FAX +49-69/450464

New Organic Life
(Pete Namlook)

This music is Pete Namlooks contribution to the soundtrack of the 21st century. By the end of the 20th century science started unravel the secrets of life. The blueprints for the creation of life have been discovered and decoded (DNA).

At the same time the storage and encoding of music digitally brought us the CD and scientists started to use tiny bits of this digital encoded music to construct new entities in sound (granular synthesis).

While politicians around the world still discuss what should be done and created with the decoded DNA of living beings, Pete Namlook created a monster out of sound. Using small samples from 100 msec to 5 seconds of spoken word, ambient music and environmental sounds as well as synthetially generated soundbits to create new organic life in music.

CD tracks:
1 Genetic Drift 5.45
2 Molecular Progression #1 9.55
3 Klanglabor 20.13
4 Molecular Progression #2 1.32
5 Olan 5.00
6 Entity 2840 3.00
7 Reakton 1.42
8 New Organic Life 5.36
9 Giant Insects 8.16

New Organic Life in Music